Senior Citizen of the Year - Eligibility And Selection Criteria

24 Oct 2019

Refers to the annual Blue Mountains Local Citizen of the Year award that recognises exceptional contributions made by an individual over the age of 65 (inclusive) to the local community in the areas of community services, charitable work, education/school development, environment, arts and culture, employment, humanitarian, sporting endeavours (administration, coaching, managing, playing etc.) or initiatives that enhance the quality of life for residents.

Eligibility Criteria

  • Nominee must be an Australian Citizen
  • Nominee must be a resident of the Blue Mountains LGA
  • Nominee must be 65 (inclusive) years of age or older
  • Nominee must not have received this award previously
  • Awards will not be granted posthumously
  • Unsuccessful nominees may be re-nominated in subsequent years
  • Nominee must not fall within any of the ineligibility categories as stated below.

Selection Criteria

  • The award must be for work performed principally within the Blue Mountains LGA
  • Consideration will be given to a nominee’s community activities and work undertaken in the years prior to the nomination year.
  • The nominee must be held in high regard in the community.
  • The nominee’s community work must be of a high calibre.
  • The statements from the referee/s for the nominee will be considered.
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin Email this link
<span class="translation_missing" title="translation missing:">Load Comment Text</span>